Two-Day Online Intensive Course: Artists Without Borders


The Delegation of the EU to Ukraine invites artists from Ukraine and EU member states to participate in a two-day online intensive course “Artists Without Borders” focused on fostering collaboration among artists in Ukraine and EU member states.

When: February 26th and March 4th, 2024
Where: online via Zoom

What to Expect:
●    Overview of key EU cultural programs (Creative Europe, House of Europe);
●    Presentations of EU-funded projects in Ukraine by their implementers;
●    Insights from experienced Ukrainian artists on international collaboration, partnerships, and market entry;
●    Discussing the present relations between the European Union and Ukraine, including the steps and negotiations related to accession.
●    Lectures on the historical and cultural ties between Ukraine and the EU;
●    Reflections and discussions on war through art;
●    Collaborative project development.

Upon successful completion of the course, participants can progress to the next stages of the program, including cultural exchanges and artistic residencies.

To participate, please complete this registrfation form by February 19th. 
Participant selection is based on the content of applications submitted.

Selection Criteria:
- Confirmed experience in genre/art form (confirmed resume, portfolio, and/or links to relevant works/exhibitions);
- Interest in the intersection of art and social issues, particularly in the context of Ukraine-EU relations;
- Motivation to develop a project idea;
- Residence in Ukraine or an EU member state;
- Proficiency in English at a working level, not lower than B2;
- Active presence on social media;
- Willingness to participate in all project stages upon further selection.

For additional information, contact project manager Sofiia Lavreniuk (, +380 95 943 08 54).
More information can be found here

The two-day online intensive course is part of the project “Cultural Diplomacy: EU-Ukraine 2023-2024,” funded by the Delegation of the European Union to Ukraine.


Back to top